A Late Valentine’s Gift

Silent Waves

Little moments
On the crest of a waking sun
The precious romance
Of a moment lost below the sun
The love of one
Single moment in the sun…

Standing on the edge of where the land ends
Moving softly with the sands
Of time
Lost, I watch the ocean in its rhythmic rhyme
This moment mine
And all I find
I find for you
And all I do
I stand to make it true
For you
My heart, my love
To help you through

Lost, I watch the ocean rise
To meet the endless haunted sky
Alone
I can’t move
Or feel or think or cry
I wait to find
This peacefulness inside my mind

If I could fly
I think I’d leave this all behind

There’s nothing I can do
As one
But hold my ground for you

Standing on the edge of time
Waiting for the rising tide

Leave a Reply

