I’ve Got A Lot Of Things To Forget

Disjointed memberships
Dismembered whispers and yellow slips
Ambiguous theories and endless lists
I could go on forever

Maybe you want me to

Single out the disfigured reality
Again
And again
Standing so close
Palpitating memories
Fantasies
Making me shake

Fuck off
Wait
Consecrate your scapegoat
Blame
Trade
Concentrate on dates
On other people’s faces
Take
Wait
Don’t think
Just be awake

Fuck it, fake
It’s easier than egg in the face
Hate
Fuck
Why’s it always go this way
I’m ok
What’s wrong with you

Disjointed memberships
Dismembered whispers and yellow slips
Ambiguous theories and endless lists
I could go on forever

Maybe you want me to

Single out the disfigured reality
Again and again
Standing so close
Palpitating memories
Fantasies
Making me shake

I’d go alone
But loneliness won’t console these bones
I need you
To be free

You know what I mean

Leave a Reply

