Confusion Is Sex

It’s a subtle shadow
The way we move
Showing everything in blinding flashes
Hints of the truth
Interlaced in lullabies

I’ll be your golden cow
Your sacred goose
So close to what you thought you knew
I’ll show you
Music

A smile is a contagious gift
Bridging the rift momentarily
Your eyes caress my lips
With hesitance and wonder
The scent on your neck
Compels me
(Entices me to move closer)

Curiousity inspires
My desire to get inside you
A warm blanket across a cold room

I want to show you
More than you can see
I want to bring you closer to the fold
Watch you grow
As I share the things I think I know
Curiously crawling under your skin

Palms out to receive
I swallow your seeds
And sing for them to grow in me
To be
To keep you

One comment

Leave a Reply

