The Goat Grins Like an Idiot

Baby’s eyes
The gaze returns with fear and fables
Cradle rocks

Stand before the mirror
The empty field chimes
As the vision feels along the outside
Careful
Weaves a web to hide
The inside behind
Beyond
Reach
Try to be
Try to…

Unhappy in the private doom
Secrets, looming in dark places
Stored in the soiled womb of the heart
Kept warm in hopes to be born
Free of fear

Self-conscious lock on the senses
Alarm trigger face to please
Slapstick pretentious
Laugh light when it’s polite
It’s nice to tell me it’s alright
I like it
Right?

I want to blame
I’ve got nothing to say
I’m walking down these halls of shame
Faceless
Right beside you
Just behind you
Think you’d have something to say…

I’m blind
In the eyes of you
You’re clueless
In the valley of fools
I’m you
Well, fuck you
You know it, too

You look so used

Mostly cruel
Like you
Pushing stools
Feeling rude
Mostly hostile
Aiming crossbows at your heart

Look at you
Dull and droll
Playing fool
For dough
Playing ho
Dull and droll
look at me
It’s too easy

Pardon me
I didn’t mean
Please
Feel free

It’s so easy

I’m not human
I’m a tool
I’m not me
Entirely
Performance rules

Animal is rude
I’m an animal
I’m afraid of
Being an animal
Dull and droll
Playing ho
I don’t know

Dead end eyes
On my mind

Dream yourself away…

It’s easy
Watch tv
Look at you
Look at yourself
Trying to be
Some character you saw on tv
You saw on the street
You thought it was neat
You think you want to be
You think you want…
Nothing
Fucker
I’m a sucker
I am a carcass formed to your structure
String fingers
Twisted inescapable cluster
Of sheep’s eyes

Baaaaaaahhhh…

Leave a Reply

