Feeding The Monster Makes It Want More

My mind has been splintered
Wisps in the wind
Shattering against your breath

The long winter pulls at me to sleep
Buries me in the clouds
To forget the sound of the alarm

It is time…

Something inside me wants to die
Wants to free itself from this skin cage
I can feel it, that longing

That craving for more
As the poison seeps out of me
It seeks to return
Indulge further
Hiding its death wish
like a cold smile behind the lines

Just one more bite to fatten me
Just one more drink to numb my lips
As you kiss me with lies

Just one more taste of the poison
Until I have gone too far

Why does this thing inside me
Crave what will kill me
After I have tasted the mouth
Of the executioner

hLCc5RS

DAtfJr6

EBWHKWV

srxH0dy

4 comments

    1. Thx! 🙂

      Was down an old county road just off lake Erie. Inside the floors were rotted out and women’s clothes everywhere. Sadly, I was not happy with any of the shots I took inside. I may get another chance. It’s the scenic route to my father’s.

      I’ve been neglecting your blog, Miss Madly! I will check it out when I get home. I am currently a street rat with a dying phone…

      Like

    1. Thanks. 🙂

      This piece was a bit of an evolution. I originally only intended to post the photos. Then wrote the first 2 verses while posting them.

      Once I got home and into comfy pants and got the idea for the rest of it, which entirely changed the original theme, but hey.

      Glad you liked it. Look forward to reading more of your work, as well. 🙂

      -JT

      Like

Leave a Reply

