Your Sandwich Looks So Good

I

In the beginning
I smell your flower
I want the power of your beauty
On my tongue

I am bursting colour
Fragments of you
Cascading across my skin
Curious fingers
Flavour me
Hot breath on my neck
As I play in your puddle

II

Can I bring my toys
To your sandbox
And break them
So I can play with yours

I haven’t wanted
What I have
Since I found what I have not

Now I want
What I will not
And I’ve been taught
The world is mine

And once I’ve lost
What I have bought…
When it’s gone
I’ll want it back

The sparkle drops
In the eye of the living
The mask comes off
When the magic breaks wishes

Ditches and limits
Desires are bitches

Nothing is ever good enough

Leave a Reply

