Love Makes Monsters

I’m trying to reconcile

Flowers

Blossoms of violence
‎Mind’s eye in silence

I live a charmed life
The light of life in your eyes
Is a prize for all who sing
The lullaby
Of lies

Live in compromise
And call it harmonizing

I live a charmed life
Your unrealistic fantasy
Is my every Wednesday

I am a sharp knife
Danger resting on the edge of mine
I am so arrogant
You’ll never notice
When I’m wearing it

Distracted by my hat
My big fat
Fucking
Life

You’re so scared
You said you could
But you were not prepared

If I could bare it all for you
You’d never recognize the truth

Your unrealistic expectations
Are trepidations
Regulations
Imposed by hesitation

Yes

Goodbye
Go to sleep
Whatever

(I have no life
No reason to be alive)

My love

Leave a Reply

