Everyone Likes Killing Birds

I’m not trying
I’m a puddle
Filling up the dents
To make you perfect

I am an island

Around me
Emotional frailty
Paper thin glass personalities

Punch drunk violence
Is popular
To dance to

I am crying
For your embarrassment
You didn’t notice
Like your pink elephant‎

I am dying
Because you didn’t vent
And then exploded
Right in front of it

Punch drunk violence
Is popular
To trance to

Never think
Take the drink
Red pill
Green face
Throw it up in the sink
Lost in lace
Never tell
Never think
Never show
Your hand in hell

Leave a Reply

