Death Rattle

I have not been bettering myself
Existential waste of skin on a shelf
Broken shadow of a former self
Muttering breathless sins
As I break apart my health

Sharp pain enveloped in dullness
To remind me of the moments
Gone wrong
Listless nothingness
Terrifying alarm of silence
Falling backward into a void

I can see you
Watching me so far away
Confused

I can feel you
Try to crawl inside of me
While I refuse

A rhyme in my pocket
An empty locket
Around my neck
Held fast and neglected
To remind me how I lost it
All

A broken spine
Is never fine again
The knife will draw the line
And rewrite my life
In pain
How do you chose the other way
Impending prison in a chair
To stay
For all the days
To come

Impossible

Leave a Reply

