The Cowards Of Convenience

I am a little bubble of madness
Fantastical life preserved in sadness
I am delusion
Perversion
In gladness
Madness
Waxes
I am safe in my bubble of sadness

I am skin
I am blue blood from within
I didn’t know ’till you crept in
Behind my skin
To break the illusion
Spill red into skin
And fill me with sin

Now nothing is real
Not even my skin

I am a little bubble of sadness
Quarantined because I looked at your madness
I saw the delusion of gladless gladness
Preserved in the glass
Of the mirrors you’ve passed

Now nothing is real
Not even your skin

I am a bursting bubble of madness
Quarantined because I looked at my sadness
And didn’t look away

Leave a Reply

