The Deceiving Wish

This is my eruption

Love
This is the corruption
Of the life that I am hiding from
Spoiled, beaten, chewed to pieces
Broken skin, the breath is creeping

This is your consumption
Love
This is the corruption
That you’re calmly speaking of

I will walk alone today
Into the edges of the day
And all my love will fall away
And you
My friend
Will look away

Drink up my eruption
Love
Swallow my corruption
Like a perfect, little dove

This is your assumption
Love
This thinking that I’m thinking of
The things that you won’t rise above
All is lost to lies and blood
Contaminated in the mud
Of your love
Little dove

I know you know
You’re dreaming
Love

Leave a Reply

