Abasement Of The Masochist

Deep this wound’s revealing
I’ve kept myself from any feeling

I’ve kept myself from ever healing…

Scarred, I’m broken
Took this pain to be a token
Of my love for you

Broken down by my own virtues

Lost my way, don’t want to move
Won’t you speak
I don’t know what to do

Can’t find one thing with any value

Tell me it’s not true
Show me something good inside you
Say you hold it as a virtue

Tell me that it’s true

Deep this wound’s revealing
All these things I’ve been concealing
To spare your feelings

To keep myself from ever healing

Put your misery in me
To be
A token of my love for you

Won’t you speak
Please
I don’t know what to do

My skin is peeling
Scar myself to cry for you
To spare your feelings
I’ll keep myself from ever healing

A token of my love for you

Leave a Reply

