Fantasyland Of The Optimist

This is my world of make believe
I’ll make you believe
And then you will see

This is my world of make believe
And I will believe

I live in a shell
And call it a cell
And hope for the best
That’s offered in hell

Faith, I believe
But I don’t feel well

You never could tell

This is my world of make believe
My false reprieve

Pretend to believe
I want to be free in a world full of thieves
That I want to do good for the profit of fiends
For bloodsucking thieves

Pretend to believe
That this is my world of make believe

Think that I’m safe in the faith of my shell
But see with each step that things aren’t going well

I’ll never tell
That all that I know is going to hell
Wishing them well
Faith, I believe
That this is not hell

Faith, I believe
I’m really not alone in my shell

When all things around me
Have all gone to hell

…I will find a way to be
You and me

Faith, I believe
I’m really not alone in my shell
For you’re here as well

You will see
And then I’ll believe

You and me

Leave a Reply

